Automatic logon without name or password (9x)
This setting allows Windows clients to logon without entering a user name or password, therefore bypassing the logo box. Create the string value Default Password, under Winlogon (see key below). Modify the Default Password's data to match the default users password. The default username is stored at:[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Network\Logon]-Username
Reboot and the system should automatically logon.
NOTE: The password is stored in clear text.
Key: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Winlogon]
Value Name: Default Password
Data: REG_SZ
Prevent a Windows logon prompt at startup
Windows XP
Control Panel>User Accounts>Change an account
Do not enter a password
Windows 2000
Control Panel>System>Network Identification>Network ID>Next>This computer is for home use...>Next>Windows
always assumes the following user has logged on to this computer (enter no password)>Next>Finish
Windows 9x
1. Do not Clear last user at logon
If you didn't check Clear last user at logon, go to step 2. Either use TweakUI's Paranoia tab and uncheck Clear Last User a logon.Or go toHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Winlogon, delete all the
named values, except DontDisplayLastUserName, and set it to zero.
2. Remove password
a) If you don't have a password, go to step 3
b) If you don't know your current logon password
Delete the .pwl file from the c:\windows folder
Delete the equivalent entry from c:\windows\system.ini [Password Lists]
c) If you know your current password
Control Panel>Passwords>Change Passwords>Change Windows Password
Type current password in the Old Password box
Leave the New Password and Confirm New Password boxes blank
Click OK>OK
3. User profile
Control Panel>Passwords>User Profile
Select All users of this PC use the same preferences and desktop settings
Click Close
4. Network
Control Panel>Network>Configuration
Ensure Microsoft Family Logon is installed and that it is the Primary Network
(Use client for Microsoft Networks if you're on a LAN)
5. Reboot
When asked for a username and password, enter a username and hit Enter
Hit Enter to confirm the blank password
You'll never be asked for your password again
Delete your screen saver password if you forgot it (98)
Go into DOS and type edit control.ini. Look for a line PWProtected=1 : Change it so it says PWProtected=0
skip to main |
skip to sidebar
এখন বিনোদন আর টিপস পাবেন একষাথে এক সাইটে- www.sopnojatra.co.nr
Pages
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Monday, March 8, 2010
send Free SMS from A PC to Mobile
Yea, here you can get a solution how to sent Free SMS from A PC to Mobile.
Today I say about WADJA.
visit http://www.wadja.com
I am telling step by step.
1. Write your WADJA ID. It is very important. Because when sent SMS somebody, this ID will be show there mobile. It must be 4 to 10 words.
2. Write your First Name
3. Write your Last Name
4. After than write your email Address
5. Give a password for next time Log in.
6. Select your Country Name
7. Write your Birthday like there direction
8. Select your Gender And
9. Click Join Wadja Button.
10. If you get real information, your Sign Up will be success. Now you can see your WADJA-Page. Here you find out Compose option. And click Compose.
11. Now you can see compose page.
12. Write your desired mobile Number with country code. And write your SMS maximum 160 words.
13. Click Send option for sent SMS
14. you can see deliver report click Deliver option.
So friends, enjoy free SMS with Wadja. If feel any problem for this purpose. You can write me without any hesitation.
Today I say about WADJA.
visit http://www.wadja.com
I am telling step by step.
1. Write your WADJA ID. It is very important. Because when sent SMS somebody, this ID will be show there mobile. It must be 4 to 10 words.
2. Write your First Name
3. Write your Last Name
4. After than write your email Address
5. Give a password for next time Log in.
6. Select your Country Name
7. Write your Birthday like there direction
8. Select your Gender And
9. Click Join Wadja Button.
10. If you get real information, your Sign Up will be success. Now you can see your WADJA-Page. Here you find out Compose option. And click Compose.
11. Now you can see compose page.
12. Write your desired mobile Number with country code. And write your SMS maximum 160 words.
13. Click Send option for sent SMS
14. you can see deliver report click Deliver option.
So friends, enjoy free SMS with Wadja. If feel any problem for this purpose. You can write me without any hesitation.
Sunday, March 7, 2010
WINDOWS TIPS AND TRICKS
Windows: Desktop
Make the background of desktop icons transparent (XP)
Control Panel > System > Advanced > {Performance} Settings.
On the Visual Effects tab, check Use drop shadows for icon labels on the desktop.
Restore My Documents folder if deleted (98)
To restore My Documents to the Desktop, click Start, then Run, and type:rundll32 mydocs.dll, RestoreMyDocsFolder
Remove shortcut icon arrows
Go to [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\LNKFILE], and delete IsShortcut
Go to [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PIFFILE], and delete IsShortcut
Change My Computer's Icon
Windows 98: Control Panel > Display > Appearance
Windows XP: Control Panel > Display > Desktop > Customize Desktop
Hide Icon
Hide all Desktop icons (9x/XP)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
NoDesktop (DWORD value):
Set to 1 to hide all icons.
Delete NoDesktop to undo.
Hit F5 to refresh the desktop.
Hide Network Neighborhood, My Network Places (9x)
Run Poledit.exe (You may have to install it: It is on your Windows CD in\tools\reskit\netadmin\poledit).
File > Open Registry > (double click) Local User > Shell > Restrictions
Check Hide Network Neighborhood or/and My Network Places
OK > File > Save
Reboot.
Hide My Documents, My Computer, My Network Places, Internet Explorer (XP)
Right-click on the desktop, then click Properties > Desktop > Customize Desktop
Hide My Computer (9x/XP)
Create a transparent icon or create a bmp file that consists of a single pixel.
In Display properties effects, change the My Computer icon to point at your new icon.
Rename My Computer to one space.
Add and remove item types from the New Menu
Add Item Types
When you right-click on your desktop, there is a New submenu that contains a list of templates. A template is visible
if the related entry in the [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT] hive associated with a file extension has a sub-key called
ShellNew.
For example, on the New submenu there is an entry for Text Document. This entry is visible because of the key [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.txt\ShellNew]. Create a blank document of the corresponding application, and put it into the Windows\ShellNew Folder. Go to that file type under [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT], create a subkey named ShellNew and create the string-value File Name in it. Change this string's value to the blank document's filename.
Ex: [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.wav\ShellNew\FileName], and FileName's value = "sndrec.wav".
Remove Item Types
Read Add Item Types, and delete or rename the subkey named ShellNew. Hit F5 to update the items in the New
submenu.
Save color scheme
Export [HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Appearance\Schemes\{Name of Scheme}]
Create tool tips for desktop icons.
Search the registry for keys with the name Info Tip. You may replace the descriptions and you may add Info Tip keys
for other Class-IDs.
Create a button to Reboot Windows XP
To create a reboot icon on your desktop: Right click on an open area of the desktop Select New/Shortcut Enter in
"shutdown -r -t 00" - no quotes Press Next For the name, enter Reboot or anything you like.
Click Finish.
Remove Shortcut arrow from Desktop icons
Here's how you can remove those shortcut arrows from your desktop icons in Windows XP. Start regedit. Navigate
to HKEY_CLASSES_ROOTlnkfile Delete the IsShortcut registry value. You may need to restart Windows XP
The Help
Make the background of desktop icons transparent (XP)
Control Panel > System > Advanced > {Performance} Settings.
On the Visual Effects tab, check Use drop shadows for icon labels on the desktop.
Restore My Documents folder if deleted (98)
To restore My Documents to the Desktop, click Start, then Run, and type:rundll32 mydocs.dll, RestoreMyDocsFolder
Remove shortcut icon arrows
Go to [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\LNKFILE], and delete IsShortcut
Go to [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\PIFFILE], and delete IsShortcut
Change My Computer's Icon
Windows 98: Control Panel > Display > Appearance
Windows XP: Control Panel > Display > Desktop > Customize Desktop
Hide Icon
Hide all Desktop icons (9x/XP)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer
NoDesktop (DWORD value):
Set to 1 to hide all icons.
Delete NoDesktop to undo.
Hit F5 to refresh the desktop.
Hide Network Neighborhood, My Network Places (9x)
Run Poledit.exe (You may have to install it: It is on your Windows CD in\tools\reskit\netadmin\poledit).
File > Open Registry > (double click) Local User > Shell > Restrictions
Check Hide Network Neighborhood or/and My Network Places
OK > File > Save
Reboot.
Hide My Documents, My Computer, My Network Places, Internet Explorer (XP)
Right-click on the desktop, then click Properties > Desktop > Customize Desktop
Hide My Computer (9x/XP)
Create a transparent icon or create a bmp file that consists of a single pixel.
In Display properties effects, change the My Computer icon to point at your new icon.
Rename My Computer to one space.
Add and remove item types from the New Menu
Add Item Types
When you right-click on your desktop, there is a New submenu that contains a list of templates. A template is visible
if the related entry in the [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT] hive associated with a file extension has a sub-key called
ShellNew.
For example, on the New submenu there is an entry for Text Document. This entry is visible because of the key [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.txt\ShellNew]. Create a blank document of the corresponding application, and put it into the Windows\ShellNew Folder. Go to that file type under [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT], create a subkey named ShellNew and create the string-value File Name in it. Change this string's value to the blank document's filename.
Ex: [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.wav\ShellNew\FileName], and FileName's value = "sndrec.wav".
Remove Item Types
Read Add Item Types, and delete or rename the subkey named ShellNew. Hit F5 to update the items in the New
submenu.
Save color scheme
Export [HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Appearance\Schemes\{Name of Scheme}]
Create tool tips for desktop icons.
Search the registry for keys with the name Info Tip. You may replace the descriptions and you may add Info Tip keys
for other Class-IDs.
Create a button to Reboot Windows XP
To create a reboot icon on your desktop: Right click on an open area of the desktop Select New/Shortcut Enter in
"shutdown -r -t 00" - no quotes Press Next For the name, enter Reboot or anything you like.
Click Finish.
Remove Shortcut arrow from Desktop icons
Here's how you can remove those shortcut arrows from your desktop icons in Windows XP. Start regedit. Navigate
to HKEY_CLASSES_ROOTlnkfile Delete the IsShortcut registry value. You may need to restart Windows XP
The Help
Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Make your own icons
It's shockingly easy to create your own icons in Windows XP. Let's do it: Click Start, click All Programs, click Accessories, and then click Paint. On the Image menu, click Attributes. Type 32 for both the Width and Height of the document, and make sure that Pixels is selected under Units. Click OK to create a new 32x32-pixel document: the size of an icon.
Now add type, color, or do whatever you'd like to your image. I like to shrink photos (headshots work best) to 32x32 and simply paste them into my Paint document. When you're finished, open the File menu and click Save As. Use the dialog box to choose where you want to save your file, then give it a name followed by ".ico" (without the quotes), and click Save. (The extension ".ico" tells Windows that it's an icon file.) You just created an icon! Now you can change any shortcut or folder to your own icon—just browse to it on your hard drive.
Now add type, color, or do whatever you'd like to your image. I like to shrink photos (headshots work best) to 32x32 and simply paste them into my Paint document. When you're finished, open the File menu and click Save As. Use the dialog box to choose where you want to save your file, then give it a name followed by ".ico" (without the quotes), and click Save. (The extension ".ico" tells Windows that it's an icon file.) You just created an icon! Now you can change any shortcut or folder to your own icon—just browse to it on your hard drive.
Backup / Restore the Registry
To Backup/Restore the Windows Registry: Windows 9x For XP 2000 click here
1. If you are in MSDOS, at the C:\Windows prompt type
2. Attrib -s -r -h C:\Windows\System.dat (press Enter)
3. Attrib -s -r -h C:\Windows\User.dat (press Enter)
To make the backup copies type:
1. copy C:\Windows\System.dat C:\Windows\System.000 (press Enter)
2. copy C:\Windows\User.dat C:\Windows\user.000 (press Enter)
To Restore the Registry
1. copy C:\Windows\System.000 C:\Windows\System.dat (press Enter)
2. copy C:\Windows\User.000 C:\Windows\user.dat (press Enter)
1. If you are in MSDOS, at the C:\Windows prompt type
2. Attrib -s -r -h C:\Windows\System.dat (press Enter)
3. Attrib -s -r -h C:\Windows\User.dat (press Enter)
To make the backup copies type:
1. copy C:\Windows\System.dat C:\Windows\System.000 (press Enter)
2. copy C:\Windows\User.dat C:\Windows\user.000 (press Enter)
To Restore the Registry
1. copy C:\Windows\System.000 C:\Windows\System.dat (press Enter)
2. copy C:\Windows\User.000 C:\Windows\user.dat (press Enter)
Recycle Bin Edits
Fooling with the recycle bin. Why not make the icon context menu act like other icon context menus.
Add rename to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:50,01,00,20
Add delete to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:60,01,00,20
Add rename and delete to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E} \ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:70,01,00,20
Restore the recycle bin to Windows defaults including un-deleting the icon after deletion:
Restore the icon.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows \CurrentVersion\ explorer\
Desktop\NameSpace\{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
@="Recycle Bin"
Reset Windows defaults.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E} \ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,00,20
Other edits to the recycle bin icon:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,01,20 ... standard shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,02,20 ... a different shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,04,20 ... and still another shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,08,20 ... make it look disabled (like it's been cut)
For Windows XP and 2000 also edit HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ Software\ Microsoft\ Windows\ CurrentVersion\ Explorer\ CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
For Windows ME also edit HKEY_CURRENT_USER \Software\ Classes\ CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
Add rename to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:50,01,00,20
Add delete to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:60,01,00,20
Add rename and delete to the menu:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E} \ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:70,01,00,20
Restore the recycle bin to Windows defaults including un-deleting the icon after deletion:
Restore the icon.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows \CurrentVersion\ explorer\
Desktop\NameSpace\{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
@="Recycle Bin"
Reset Windows defaults.
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E} \ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,00,20
Other edits to the recycle bin icon:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}\ ShellFolder
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,01,20 ... standard shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,02,20 ... a different shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,04,20 ... and still another shortcut arrow
"Attributes"=hex:40,01,08,20 ... make it look disabled (like it's been cut)
For Windows XP and 2000 also edit HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ Software\ Microsoft\ Windows\ CurrentVersion\ Explorer\ CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
For Windows ME also edit HKEY_CURRENT_USER \Software\ Classes\ CLSID\ {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
এই ব্লগটি আপনার কেমন লেগেছে ? আপনার মতামত,পরামর্শ,সমস্যার কথা জানান আমদের ফেসবুক গ্রুপে।
Smowtion Media
Blog Archive( আগের লেখাগুলো )
-
▼
2010
(113)
- ► 01/17 - 01/24 (9)
- ► 01/24 - 01/31 (6)
- ► 01/31 - 02/07 (1)
- ► 02/07 - 02/14 (2)
- ► 02/14 - 02/21 (6)
- ► 03/07 - 03/14 (3)
- ► 03/14 - 03/21 (5)
- ► 03/21 - 03/28 (5)
- ► 04/04 - 04/11 (7)
- ► 04/11 - 04/18 (7)
- ► 04/18 - 04/25 (20)
- ► 04/25 - 05/02 (9)
- ► 05/02 - 05/09 (7)
- ► 05/09 - 05/16 (7)
- ► 05/16 - 05/23 (9)
- ► 05/23 - 05/30 (8)
- ► 05/30 - 06/06 (1)
Followers
Facebook Fan Box
PC TIPS AND TRICKS on Facebook
About this blog